Author Interview: Marcia Meara

I’ve got something really special for you guys today. Recently I had the opportunity to sit down with friend and fellow author, Marcia Meara, to dig deep into her craft. I met Marcia a little over a year ago. My wonderful cousin introduced us because Marcia was looking for authors to interview over on her site Bookin’ It and she thought it might be fun. Marcia and I connected, and over the last year we’ve become fast internet friends. Occasionally I talk writing and promotion over on Marcia’s other blog, The Write Stuff, which you’ll definitely want to check out, especially if you’re a wordsmith. There are so many fascinating authors there, sharing their experiences and their wisdom.

Marcia’s latest book, A Boy Named Rabbit (Wake-Robin Ridge Book 2) recently became available in eBook, with the paperback due out in another two weeks or so. Wake-Robin Ridge is on my TBR list, so expect a review here on the site for that soon, but now let’s take some time to get to know Marcia, shall we?

Marcia, welcome. It’s so nice to have you here today. I see you’re wearing shorts… in February…

View JenniferMelzer.com for more.
Post Link:
Author Interview: Marcia Meara

The Flash Files: Wednesday, February 25, 2015

the flash files

The Secret Pages

I have no choice but to leave this with you and ask that you keep it safe for as long as possible. Your life, and the lives of so many others depend upon it. I won’t tell you not to be afraid. You have every right to your fears. Terror breeds vigilance, vigilance will keep you safe, at least for a little while, anyway. Cling to it, and hold the secrets in its pages close because if this book falls into the wrong hands, that’s it. For everyone. Including you.

My father is dead…

View JenniferMelzer.com for more.
Post Link:
The Flash Files: Wednesday, February 25, 2015

“Premeditations” Cover Reveal

Here is the cover for my upcoming speculative fiction collection by Folded Word!
Thank you, JS Graustein (@grayestone)!

View Waking Dreams Blog for more.
Post Link:
“Premeditations” Cover Reveal

Hunters Unlucky Episode 32 – AH Worlds – Special Episode

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

“Hunters Unlucky” is an epic in the tradition of Jungle Book and Watership Down. The first episode aired on Nov 10th. It will run two episodes per week on Mon and Thur through July 2, 2015. All but Parts 1 and 2 will be removed from the feed on July 16. The entire book is available right now, with no intros or outros, on Audible.com.

View The Worlds Of Abigail Hilton Podcast for more.
Post Link:
Hunters Unlucky Episode 32 – AH Worlds – Special Episode

This Book Will Make You Happy by Jessamy Hibberd and Jo Usmar

This book will make you happyI received a free copy of this book from the publisher through NetGalley in exchange for a fair and unbiased review.

I have always had a soft spot for self-help books, maybe because even when I’m feeling 100%, in my heart I know there’s always room for improvement. This book came along at a really good time. I’ve said before, and will probably say again that every book comes along for a reason, usually just about the time I really need it. I think I needed this book…

View JenniferMelzer.com for more.
Post Link:
This Book Will Make You Happy by Jessamy Hibberd and Jo Usmar

Hunters Unlucky Episode 31 – AH Worlds – Special Episode

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

 

“Hunters Unlucky” is an epic in the tradition of Jungle Book and Watership Down. The first episode aired on Nov 10th. It will run two episodes per week on Mon and Thur through July 2, 2015. All but Parts 1 and 2 will be removed from the feed on July 16. The entire book is available right now, with no intros or outros, on Audible.com.

View The Worlds Of Abigail Hilton Podcast for more.
Post Link:
Hunters Unlucky Episode 31 – AH Worlds – Special Episode

In which Darcy & Jiji give the audience a break from potter…

In which Darcy & Jiji give the audience a break from potter and discuss the trends in audiobooks between the 80’s and modern day.

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.


View Fandom Phd for more.
Post Link:
In which Darcy & Jiji give the audience a break from potter…